CRISC – Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control

Boost your credentials and gain a competitive edge 

ISACA’s Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control™ (CRISC®) certification indicates expertise in identifying and managing enterprise IT risk and implementing and maintaining information systems controls. Gain instant recognition and credibility with CRISC and boost your career! If you are a mid-career IT professional with a focus on IT and cyber risk and control, CRISC can get you the leverage you need to grow in your career. 

CRISC is the only credential focused on enterprise IT risk management. The updated CRISC exam content outline is based on the latest work practices and knowledge to keep certification holders ahead of the game in tackling real-world threats in today’s business landscape. 

Validate your expertise and get the leverage you need to move up in your career   

With ISACA’s Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control™ (CRISC) certification, you can do just that.  

Achieving the CRISC certificate involves three steps.    

Step 1: TRAINING   

  • Choose your relevant CRISC certification training.    
  • If you participate in a certification training, you have the possibility to order a digital manual through the ISACA Belgium chapter.   

Step 2: EXAM 

  • In order to sit for your exam, you need to order an exam voucher which you can also do through the ISACA Belgium Chapter 


register for CRISC certification training

No event found!

In just three days, we will prepare you for the CRISC exam, away from your desk and any possible distractions. Learn from the questions of your classmates and the thorough experience of your instructors. They will take you through the theory and put that theory into practical examples. Their tips and tricks will prove to be essential for you to have a complete understanding of the CRISC Domains and sufficient knowledge for you to enhance your chances of passing the exam.  

You will receive 20 CPE credits for the training participation 


CRISC Domains: 

  • Domain 1—Governance - (26%) 
  • Domain 2—IT Risk Assessment- (20%) 
  • Domain 3—Risk Response and Reporting - (32%) 
  • Domain 4—Information Technology and Security - (22%) 


upcoming CRISC certification trainings 


The final step to becoming CRISC certified is to submit your CRISC Certification Application. Prior to doing so, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Pass the CRISC Exam within the last 5 years.
  • Have the relevant full-time work experience in the CRISC exam content outline.
  • Submit the CRISC Certification Application including the application processing fee.


The goal of the continuing professional education (CPE) policy is to ensure that all CRISCs maintain an adequate level of current knowledge and proficiency in the field of privacy. This proves to your peers and external and internal stakeholders that your skills and knowledge are always up to date and relevant.


Yes, I would like to register for this training

Does ISACA Belgium offer inhouse company trainings?

ISACA Belgium also offers an inhouse company training. If your company is interested in an inhouse training, please contact us by mail:

For any additional questions or requests regarding the certifications or the on-demand courses, please contact 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Please complete the information below to get added to our Newsletter and Events or update your information.
Newsletter Inline